Home Hockey jerseys CBJ announces theme night schedule for 2022-23 NHL season

CBJ announces theme night schedule for 2022-23 NHL season

0

The Columbus Blue Jackets will play their opener of the 2022-23 regular season on Friday, October 14 when they host the Tampa Bay Lightning on Opening Night, presented by Nationwide, kicking off their 22nd season in the National Hockey League. Today, the club announced the season’s themed parties and partner gifts planned for its next season.

Theme nights for the 2022-23 season will include giveaways, unique game night experiences, contest activities, themed entertainment and more. While specific details related to each promotional night will be released closer to the games, the 2022-23 theme night schedule includes:

• Friday October 14 against Tampa Bay – Opening night presented by Nationwide with 2022-23 schedule magnets
• Tuesday 15 November against Philadelphia – Hockey Fights Cancer Night presented by OhioHealth with Rally Towels
• Wednesday, November 23 c. Montreal – CBJ comeback party presented by Safelite (Giveaway is TBD)
• Saturday 31 December against Chicago – new year’s eve presented by New Amsterdam with 2023 calendars
• Thursday 5 January against Washington – Military Appreciation Night presented by Elk + Elk with Camo Hats
• Saturday 21 January against San Jose – First Responders Evening presented by Jet’s Pizza with First Responder patches
• Friday February 10 c. Toronto- Hockey is for everyone presented by Vory’s (Giveaway is TBD)
• Saturday February 25 c. Edmonton- Takeover game for kids presented by Bob Evans (Giveaway is TBD)
• Friday March 24 against the New York Islanders – #CBJGivesBack Night with the 2022-23 squad poster
• Saturday 8 April against the New York Rangers – 5th line celebration with a 5th line flag

Throughout the season, the Blue Jackets will be giving away gifts to fans at partnership nights. The giveaways will be announced closer to each match with the following schedule:

• Thursday 10 November against Philadelphia – presented by COSI
• Friday, December 9 vs. Calgary – presented by Delta Dental (with children’s gift)
• Saturday, January 7 vs. Carolina – presented by Visit Central Florida
• Thursday, January 19 vs. Anaheim – presented by Nationwide, acknowledging agent of the game
• Tuesday 31 January against Washington – presented by Nationwide, acknowledging agent of the game
• Tuesday 14 February vs New Jersey – presented by Meyers Jewelers
• Thursday February 16 against Winnipeg – presented by Bally Sports Ohio
• Thursday 23 February v Minnesota – presented by Nationwide, acknowledging agent of the game
• Friday, March 3 vs. Seattle – presented by COSI (with children’s gift item)
• Saturday March 11 vs. St. Louis – presented by Nationwide, acknowledging agent of the game
• Saturday April 1 vs. Florida – presented by Nationwide, acknowledging agent of the game
• Sunday April 2 c. Ottawa – presented by Advanced Drainage Systems
• Thursday 13 April against Pittsburgh – presented by Nationwide

For the young members of the 5th line, the Blue Jackets will also have a gift on Friday, October 28 against Boston to celebrate Halloween.

For more information on 2022-23 theme nights and partner giveaway opportunities, visit http://bluejackets.com/promotions.